Officers & Committees

Volunteer! NOCALL is a purely volunteer organization and there are many committees in which to participate. Click on the committee name to link to more information about that committee.  Contact the Committee Chair to inquire about volunteer opportunities.  NOCALL committee participation offers members the opportunity to influence the chapter’s future contributions and to develop and fine-tune the members’ personal skills in networking and leadership.

NOCALL OFFICERS 2016 – 2017

OFFICE NAME EMAIL
President Michael Ginsborg, Arnold & Porter LLP president@nocall.org
Vice President/ President Elect Ramona Martinez, Berkeley Law Library vicepresident@nocall.org
Secretary Mary Pinard Johnson, Sacramento County Law Library secretary@nocall.org
Treasurer Rachael Samberg, Stanford Law School treasurer@nocall.org
Past President Ellen Platt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library pastpresident@nocall.org
Member at Large Jessica Brasch, California Judicial Center Library memberatlarge@nocall.org
Member at Large Leslie Hesdorfer, Kirkland & Ellis memberatlarge@nocall.org
COMMITTEE CLUSTERS
ADMINISTRATION
 – Coordinator: Rachael Samberg
AALL Liaison David Holt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library aallliaison@nocall.org
Archives OPEN archives@nocall.org
Audit and Budget Jean Willis, Sacramento County Public Law Library auditandbudget@nocall.org
Constitution & Bylaws Chuck Marcus, University of California Hastings Law Library constitutionbylaws@nocall.org
Nominations Holly Riccio, Nossaman LLP nominations@nocall.org
COMMUNICATION – Coordinator: Mary Pinard Johnson
Newsletter Mary Pinard Johnson, Sacramento County Public Law Library newsletter@nocall.org
Webpage Julie Horst, Ninth Circuit Library webmaster@nocall.org
Wiki Jaye Lapachet, JL Consulting wiki@nocall.org
Technology David Holt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library technology@nocall.org
EDUCATION – Coordinator: Ramona Martinez
Education Tony Pelczynski, UC Hastings Law Library education@nocall.org
Networking Bernadette St. John, St. John & Associates International networking@nocall.org
Spring Institute Ramona Martinez, Berkeley Law Library springinstitute@nocall.org
MEMBERSHIP – Coordinator: Leslie Hesdorfer
Academic Relations  Jodi Collova, USF Zief Law Library academicrelations@nocall.org
Membership Tina Dumas, Goodwin Procter membership@nocall.org
Placement Mary Staats, Farella, Braun & Martel LLP placement@nocall.org
OUTREACH – Coordinator: Jessica Brasch
Government Relations Judy Janes, University of California Davis, Mabie Law Library govrelations@nocall.org
Public Access Marguerite Beveridge, Witkin State Law Library of California publicaccess@nocall.org
Community Service Tricia Lee, Kirkland & Ellis community@nocall.org
Public Relations Emily Bergfeld, Alameda County Law Library publicrelations@nocall.org
RECOGNITION – Coordinator: Ellen Platt
Awards Michele Finerty awards@nocall.org
Grants Cathy Hardy, Co-Chair,  Hanson Bridgett LLP
Sherry Takacs, Co-Chair, Skadden Arps, et al. LLP
grants@nocall.org
Memorials Mark Mackler, California Office of the Attorney General memorials@nocall.org

Officers can access the Wiki here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s