Officers & Committees

Volunteer! NOCALL is a purely volunteer organization and there are many committees in which to participate. Click on the committee name to link to more information about that committee.  Contact the Committee Chair to inquire about volunteer opportunities.  NOCALL committee participation offers members the opportunity to influence the chapter’s future contributions and to develop and fine-tune the members’ personal skills in networking and leadership.

NOCALL OFFICERS 2014 – 2015

OFFICE NAME EMAIL
President Michele Finerty president@nocall.org
Vice President/ President Elect Tara Crabtree, State of California, Court of Appeal, 5th District vicepresident@nocall.org
Secretary Jen Fell, Sacramento County Public Law Library secretary@nocall.org
Treasurer Rachael Smith, University of California Davis, Mabie Law Library treasurer@nocall.org
Past President Jean Willis, Sacramento County Public Law Library pastpresident@nocall.org
Member at Large Hadi Amjadi, Golden Gate University Law Library memberatlarge@nocall.org
Member at Large Sherry Takacs, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP memberatlarge@nocall.org
COMMITTEE CLUSTERS 2014-2015
ADMINISTRATION
 – Coordinator: 
AALL Liaison Donna Williams, University of San Francisco, Zief Law Library aallliaison@nocall.org
Archives Rachael Samberg, Stanford University, Robert Crown Law Library archives@nocall.org
Audit and Budget Jean Willis, Sacramento County Public Law Library auditandbudget@nocall.org
Constitution & Bylaws Chuck Marcus, University of California Hastings Law Library constitutionbylaws@nocall.org
Nominations nominations@nocall.org
COMMUNICATION – Coordinator:
Newsletter Mary Pinard Johnson, Sacramento County Public Law Library newsletter@nocall.org
Technology David Holt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library technology@nocall.org
EDUCATION – Coordinator:
Education Hilary Hardcastle, University of California Hastings Law Library education@nocall.org
Networking Julie Horst, U.S. Court of Appeals Ninth Circuit Library networking@nocall.org
Spring Institute Tara Crabtree, State of California, Court of Appeal, 5th District springinstitute@nocall.org
MEMBERSHIP – Coordinator:
Academic Relations academicrelations@nocall.org
Membership Tina Dumas, Nixon Peabody membership@nocall.org
Placement Mary Staats, Farella, Braun & Martel placement@nocall.org
OUTREACH – Coordinator:
Government Relations Judy C Janes, University of California Davis,  Mabie Law Library govrelations@nocall.org
Public Access publicaccess@nocall.org
Community Service community@nocall.org
Public Relations Emily Bergfeld, Alameda County Law Library publicrelations@nocall.org
RECOGNITION – Coordinator:
Awards Jean Willis, Sacramento County Public Law Library awards@nocall.org
Grants Cathy Hardy, Hanson Bridgett LLP grants@nocall.org (for now, please copy CHardy at hansonbridgett dot com).
Memorials Mark Mackler, California Office of the Attorney General memorials@nocall.org

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s