Officers & Committees

Volunteer! NOCALL is a purely volunteer organization and there are many committees in which to participate. Click on the committee name to link to more information about that committee.  Contact the Committee Chair to inquire about volunteer opportunities.  NOCALL committee participation offers members the opportunity to influence the chapter’s future contributions and to develop and fine-tune the members’ personal skills in networking and leadership.

NOCALL OFFICERS 2015 – 2016

OFFICE NAME EMAIL
President Tara Crabtree, State of California, Court of Appeal, 5th District president@nocall.org
Vice President/ President Elect Michael Ginsborg, Arnold & Porter LLP vicepresident@nocall.org
Secretary Mary Pinard Johnson, Sacramento County Law Library secretary@nocall.org
Treasurer Rachael Smith, University of California Davis, Mabie Law Library treasurer@nocall.org
Past President Michele Finerty pastpresident@nocall.org
Member at Large Emily Bergfeld memberatlarge@nocall.org
Member at Large Jackie Grossman memberatlarge@nocall.org
COMMITTEE CLUSTERS 2015-2016
ADMINISTRATION
 – Coordinator:
AALL Liaison David Holt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library aallliaison@nocall.org
Archives Rachael Samberg, Stanford University, Robert Crown Law Library archives@nocall.org
Audit and Budget Jean Willis, Sacramento County Public Law Library auditandbudget@nocall.org
Constitution & Bylaws Chuck Marcus, University of California Hastings Law Library constitutionbylaws@nocall.org
Nominations Ellen Platt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library nominations@nocall.org
COMMUNICATION – Coordinator:
Newsletter Mary Pinard Johnson, Sacramento County Public Law Library newsletter@nocall.org
Webpage Mary Sexton, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library webmaster@nocall.org
Wiki Jaye Lapachet, JL Consulting wiki@nocall.org
Technology David Holt, Santa Clara University, Heafey Law Library technology@nocall.org
EDUCATION – Coordinator:
Education Tony Pelczynski, UC Hastings Law Library education@nocall.org
Networking networking@nocall.org
Spring Institute Michael Ginsborg, Arnold & Porter LLP springinstitute@nocall.org
MEMBERSHIP – Coordinator:
Academic Relations academicrelations@nocall.org
Membership Tina Dumas, Goodwin Procter membership@nocall.org
Placement Mary Staats, Farella, Braun & Martel LLP placement@nocall.org
OUTREACH – Coordinator:
Government Relations Judy Janes, University of California Davis, Mabie Law Library govrelations@nocall.org
Public Access Marguerite Beveridge, Witkin State Law Library of California publicaccess@nocall.org
Community Service Tricia Lee, Kirkland & Ellis community@nocall.org
Public Relations Emily Bergfeld, Alameda County Law Library publicrelations@nocall.org
RECOGNITION – Coordinator:
Awards Michele Finerty awards@nocall.org
Grants Sherry Takacs, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP grants@nocall.org
Memorials Mark Mackler, California Office of the Attorney General memorials@nocall.org

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s